I’ve flown up to Seattle for a few days to visit some friends, a cousin, and enjoy some beautiful NW scenery.  It’s nice and temperate…and I’ve already gone on some great hikes.   Tomorrow it’s looking like I’ll head to Mt. Ranier with Greg  near Paradise, WA.  I’m stoked!  I know I’ve been neglecting this site – one reason is I just discovered Facebook – check out my site, if you like.  I might even have to start up a Flickr page that I’ll link to here soon.   This is quite a different town vs. Dallas – a much different vibe.  It’s still a big city, though somewhat comparable to Portland..maybe?  Anyways, I’ll have more to report once I’m back to Big D.  And being broke – no – in debt.  This has been a much-needed get-away.   Though I wish a friend of mine didn’t have to cancel his wedding, I had at least a good financial reason to go (tied up $$ that I had to use by June 13th.).  Bed time.

